Aragon Province

Aragon is in northeastern Spain, and is made up of three provinces
  • Huesca
  • Zaragoza
  • Teruel

Aragon borders France and is located in the middle of the Pyrenees. To the east is Catalonia; to the south are Valencia and Castile–La Mancha, and to the west are Castile and León, La Rioja, and Navarre.

Aragon has a variety of terrains, from glaciers to valleys… and low pastures and vibrant orchards to dry plains. Aragon is home to the river Ebro, Spain’s largest river, which runs west-east across the entire region. It also plays host to the highest Pyreneean mountain,  Aneto.

Spain, Aragon Region from Samuel Magal on Vimeo.